• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram

Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group (COPAG)

Executive Committee

The COPAG Executive Committee is a community-based leadership council that is responsible for providing NASA with needed analysis, as well as coordination and communication with the Cosmic Origins community.

There is a continuing call for nominations to the Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group (COPAG) Executive Committee. Apply to the Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group Executive Committee here.

Executive Committee Members

Shouleh Nikzad
April 2022–October 2024Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Stephan McCandlissNovember 2018–October 2024Johns Hopkins University
Christine ChenNovember 2020–January 2024Space Telescope Science Institute
Chris HaywardNovember 2020–January 2024Flatiron Institute
Sabrina StierwaltNovember 2020–January 2024Occidental College
Hsiao-Wen ChenApril 2022–October 2024Univeristy of Chicago
Enrique Lopez RodriguezApril 2022–October 2024Stanford University
Rachael BeatonJanuary 2023–October 2025Space Telescope Science Institute
Sanchayeeta BorthakurJanuary 2023–October 2025Arizona State University
Manuel Bautista (Executive Secretary, Ex-Officio)NASA HQ
Peter Kurczynski (COR Program Office, Ex-Officio)NASA/GSFC
  • Former Executive Committee Members
  • NASA’s First Asteroid Sample
    Has Landed,
    Now Secure in Clean Room

    Congratulations OSIRIS-REx! After years of anticipation and hard work by NASA’s OSIRIS-REx team, a capsule of rocks and dust collected from asteroid Bennu finally is on Earth. It landed at 8:52 a.m. MDT (10:52 a.m. EDT) on Sunday. Read more.

    COR News and Events

    See our new Events Calendar

    Current and Upcoming Events

    Continuing Call for Nominations to the Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group (COPAG) Executive Committee. »  Details.
    2 October 2023
    IR STIG Seminar »  Details
    3 October 2023
    Galaxies SIG Seminar »  Details
    25 October 2023
    JWST Call for Proposals for Cycle 3 »  Details.

    Join the COR News Email List

    Program News and Announcements

    29 September 2023
    Infrared Science and Technology Integration Group (IR STIG) Webinar | Monday, 2 October 2023, 3:00 PM ET »  Details.
    29 September 2023
    AWESOM SAG Meeting | Friday, October 6, 2023, 11am – noon ET »  Details.
    29 September 2023
    Community Input for the Cosmic Origins Precursor Science Gaps | November, 17th 2023 »  Details.
    22 September 2023
    Diffuse Gas in Cosmic Ecosystems Science Interest Group | September 28, 2023 – 4pm EST / 1 PM PST »  Details.
    22 September 2023
    Windows on the Universe: Establishing the Infrastructure for a Collaborative Multi-messenger Ecosystem | October 16 – 18, Tucson, AZ »  Details.
    22 September 2023
    Galaxies Science Interest Group (Galaxies SIG) Seminar | Tuesday October 3rd, 2023 at 1pm ET »  Details.
    22 September 2023
    NASA’s Webb Telescope Inspires ARTECHOUSE Exhibit, Public Art »  Details.

    Project News


    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center