• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus
Astrophsyics

Cosmic Origins News

Swift Cycle 17 Guest Investigator proposals due on 25 September 2020

9 September 2020

Proposals for the Neil Gehrels Swift Cycle 17 Guest Investigator Program are due Friday 25 September 2020, 7:30p Eastern/6:30p Central/5:30p Mountain/4:30p Pacific.

The Phase-1 proposal review will be done in a dual-anonymous fashion. In order to minimize unconscious biases in the review process, the proposal should not contain any language that identifies the proposers or their institution. For details on the program elements and how to submit proposals, see the Swift Cycle 17 information page.

NASA is also seeking volunteer reviewers for the Swift Cycle 17 Peer Review, which will be held remotely in early December 2020. Reviewers must have a PhD at the time of the Peer Review. Individuals interested in being considered as a reviewer, please send an email to Eleanora Troja at eleonora.troja@nasa.gov, with a brief description of research interests and skills.

Please direct any questions about the Swift GI Program to Eleanora Troja at eleonora.troja@nasa.gov.

Hubble Sees Plunging Galaxy Losing Its Gas

COR News

Program News and Announcements

14 October 2020
Astrophysics Advisory Committee meeting on 19–21 October 2020 »  Details.
14 October 2020
Astrophysics Explorers Announcement of Opportunity Community Announcement »  Details.
17 September 2020
NASA announces major revisions in Astrophysics Research and Analysis opportunity. Due dates remain unchanged. »  Details.
17 September 2020
NASA releases Citizen Science Seed Funding Program opportunity. Notices of Intent requested by 13 October 2020, with proposals due 11 December 2020. »  Details.
4 September 2020
Call for nominations to the Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group (COPAG) Executive Committee. »  Details.
26 June 2020
Based on extensive feedback from the community, including the recent COPAG survey and APAC discussion, the Astrophysics Data Analysis Program will be solicited in ROSES-2021. »  Details.

Project News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy