Cosmic Origins
Searching for answers about our universe and its origins

UV Science and Technology Interest Group
(UV STIG)

Quorum for Ultraviolet Exploration of Science and Technology (QUEST)

Previous QUEST Seminars

2022

Thursday, 01 December 2022
Hsiao-Wen Chen (U Chicago)
Thursday, 20 October 2022
Fiona Harrison (Caltech)
Thursday, February 17, 2022
Stephan McCandliss (Johns Hopkins University)
Tuesday, 11 January 2022
Cancelled AAS 239th Meeting Not-a-Splinter Session [PDF]

2021

Thursday, 18 November 2021
Kevin France, University of Colorado
Thursday, 28 October 2021
James E. Rhoads, GSFC
Thursday, 30 September 2021
Carlos Vargas & Haeun Chung, University Arizona
Thursday, 12 August 2021
Suvi Gezari, STScI/JHU/CAS
Brad Cenko (GSFC)
Thursday, 1 July 2021
Patrick Côté, NRC-Herzberg/University of Victoria
Chaz Shapiro, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Thursday, 3 June 2021
Thai Pham, NASA
Brian Fleming, CU/LASP
Thursday, 13 May 2021
Presentation: Introduction to QUEST
News
10 May 2024
JWST Senior Project Scientist Awarded Presidential Medal of Freedom
»  Details
AGN SIG – X-ray and Far IR Probe Panel Discussion | Tuesday, May 14th , 12:00pm ET
»  Details
Call for Community Input into the TESS Extended Mission Planning
»  Details
Astrophysics Technology Gaps Public Webinar | May 14th, 2024 2:00 – 3:00pm ET
»  Details
Diffuse Gas in Cosmic Ecosystems Science Interest Group (DGCE SIG) | May 23rd , 2024 – 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT
»  Details