Cosmic Origins
Searching for answers about our universe and its origins

Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group
Events: Meetings

241st Meeting of the American Astronomical Society

Seattle, Washington
8 – 12 January 2023


Ultraviolet Science & Technology Interest Group (UV STIG)

Tuesday, 10 January 2023
| 1:30pm – 3:30pm PT | 2:30pm – 4:30pm MT | 3:30pm – 5:30pm CT | 4:30pm – 6:30pm ET |
Room: 211

Agenda

Science and Technology Tradespace for the Habitable Worlds Observatory: Working Towards a Design Reference Architecture

Time Presentation Speaker
13:30 – 13:35 (5) Decadal Science Goals Jason Tumlinson
[PDF]
13:35 – 13:50 (12+3) Telescopes Lee Feinberg
[PDF]
13:50 – 14:10 (16+4) Coronagraphs Emiel Por,
Bertrand Mennesson
[PDF]
14:10 – 14:23 (10+3) High Definition Imager & Workhorse Camera Shouleh Nikzad
[PDF]
14:23 – 14:36 (10+3) Multi-Object Spectrographs Kevin France
[PDF]
14:36 – 14:49 (10+3) Star Shades Aki Roberge,
Scott Gaudi
[PDF]
14:49 – 15:02 (10+3) Workforce Development Rachael Beaton
[PDF]
15:02 – 15:15 (10+3) GOMaP Process Julie Crooke
[PDF]
15:15 – 15:30 (15) Open Discussion All Present
Session Video

News
10 May 2024
JWST Senior Project Scientist Awarded Presidential Medal of Freedom
»  Details
AGN SIG – X-ray and Far IR Probe Panel Discussion | Tuesday, May 14th , 12:00pm ET
»  Details
Call for Community Input into the TESS Extended Mission Planning
»  Details
Astrophysics Technology Gaps Public Webinar | May 14th, 2024 2:00 – 3:00pm ET
»  Details
Diffuse Gas in Cosmic Ecosystems Science Interest Group (DGCE SIG) | May 23rd , 2024 – 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT
»  Details